Honor Roll 2010-11

Fiscal Year 2011 (July 1, 2010 to June 30, 2011) was the fifth year of a five-year fundraising campaign aimed at diversifying the KIPP Foundation’s funding base as the KIPP network grew from 45 schools in Fall 2005 to 109 schools in Fall 2011. The KIPP Foundation is deeply appreciative of the support of donors who share KIPP’s vision of transforming the lives of educationally underserved students throughout the nation. 

We would like to thank the following philanthropic partners for their generous cash gifts and pledge payments in Fiscal Year 2011. 


$5,000,000 and Above

Doris and Donald Fisher Fund    


Citigroup/Citi Foundation*
The Eli and Edythe Broad Foundation
Michael & Susan Dell Foundation
Rainwater Charitable Foundation
Robertson Foundation
Walton Family Foundation


Akin Gump
The Atlantic Philanthropies
Bezos Family Foundation
Thomas and Susan Dunn
Jack Kent Cooke Foundation
Laura and John Arnold Foundation
New Profit Inc.


Charles and Helen Schwab Foundation
Credit Suisse Americas Foundation
Philippe and Debbie Dauman
Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation
John and Laura Fisher
The Louis Calder Foundation
Miles Family Foundation
Raikes Foundation
The Robin Hood Foundation
SAP America, Inc.
Paul Singer
The Wallace Foundation


Anonymous (2)
Chamberlin Family Foundation
Charles and Lynn Schusterman Family Foundation
The McCance Foundation Trust
Prudential Foundation
Susquehanna Foundation


Anonymous (1)
Audrey & Martin Gruss Foundation
The Big D. Foundation
Jim and Connie Calaway
Coolmath.com, Inc.
Robert and Elizabeth Fisher
William and Sakurako Fisher
David Goldberg and Sheryl Sandberg
James Katzman
Leon Lowenstein Foundation
NewSchools Venture Fund
Ron and Cheryl Howard Family Foundation
Peter B. and Adeline W. Ruffin Foundation


Anonymous (3)
Congregation Emanu-El of the City of New York
Google Matching Gifts Program
Heidi Lynch and Daniel Greenstone
Larry Greisel
JaMel and Tom Perkins Family Foundation
Jeffrey and Linda Kofsky
John and Hee-Jung Moon
Sandra Clay Spears
Webkinz Foundation


Bruce and Martha Atwater
Roberta and Barry Finkelstein
Hancock and Julia Banning Fund
Christopher and Emily Harris
CW & Amber McCullagh
Microsoft Giving Campaign
Thomas Kasa and Elizabeth Rieth
Ruth Rollins
Andreas Sterbenz
Ten Talents Foundation
Trail Creek Fund
Wolff Family Private Foundation


Anonymous (6)
Todd Allee and Kristina Miler
Richard Sr. and Mary Barth
Richard Barth and Wendy Kopp
Jonathan Beamer and Francine Salkin
Becker Architects
Steve Bell
Scott Sherwood Benson
John and Marcie Bishop
Joan and Henry Bliss
Boyle Family
Mac Brown and Frances Merenda
Catherine Brown
Andrea Burbank and Michael Miller
William and Jeanne Cahill
The Capital Group Companies Charitable Foundation
Chun Chieh Chang
Stella Chen
George W. Cogan and Fannie Allen
Phil Cohen
Terence Colyer
Chris and Angie Connor
Haynes Cooney
Costco Wholesale
Lori Culberson
Danielle R. Daniel
John A. Davidson
Kendall Davis
Christopher Diehl
Carolyn Duffy and Mike Nash
The Edgeworth Enterprises Charitable Fund
Brian Estlin
Hilarie Faberman
Evan and Rebecca Farber
Stephen Farley
Joan and David Fay
Nancy Feinthel
Mr. and Ms. Finard
Daniel Fine and Sarah Snyder
Roberta and Barry Finkelstein
Ms. Barbara Foorman and Mr. Justin Leiber
Pablo Fronza
Claire Frost
John Funatake
Gap Giving Program
GE Foundation
Zachary Gilbert
Meggan Marie Green
Carla Greene
Jacob Solomon Gross
Jonathan D. Grossberg
William R. and Kay L. Gurtin
Fabian C. Hagen
Spencer Hamer
Michael Hamler
Hamida Hamza
Paul and Janice Hanke
Spring Esther Haughton
Christopher Hayek
George Hebard
Magnus and Heather Hedlund
Mr. and Mrs. John M. Heidt
Mr. and Mrs. Heilbrunn
Steven & Karen Hiatt
Mr. and Mrs. Holabird
Colin Hoops
Michael Hottinger
Nick Howe
Vsevolod Ilyushchenko
James B. Kisgen Family Foundation
Derek Jankowski
Thomas and Claire Johnston
Zentaro Kavanagh
Jack Keane
Julie and Conor Kidd
Mr. and Mrs. Kilburn
Brigitte and Ted Kondis
Steven and Frances Lagerfeld
Laura Lai
Rob Lanphier
Jim and Jennifer Larson
Christopher A. Lasell
Diane Leslie
Barbara Levinson
Joseph Lopez
William and Nancy Lucia
Drew Mackintosh

Mike Martos
Jessica Mason
Richard Mattlin
Susan McFayden

Donna McNew
Staci Meckler
Bill and Liz Meehan
Elizabeth and Brennan Meier
Lindsay Mergens and Rob Radick
Thomas Miller
Dorothy Moller
Susan & Tony Morris
Kelly Mowrey

Gordon W. Muir
Pamela Priest Naeve
Eve Niquette and Charles Pohl
Sandra and Harry Noborikawa
Partrick O'Brien
J. Ronald Oehmigen
The Old Stones Foundation, Inc
Charles L. Osenbaugh
Ashwini Pai
Thomas Panitz
Tapan Patel
Kelly Patterson
William Perlitz
David Perry
Thomas L. Perry
Jonathan and Jennifer Ping
Mr. and Ms. Power
Leroy Prempeh
Susan Gail Price
Gillian & Darin Prozes
Michael and Karen Quint
Michael and Carrie Raeber
Sean and Mary Clare Reilley
Jane Richards
Jonathan Rigg
Tito D. Rivas
Kerry Rodden
Eric Rogstad
Joshua Rosenberg
Gabriel and Janet Rozman
Michael Rutter
Eric and Cindy Ryherd
Adam Sales
Kristin Savicki
Richard J. and Julie S. Schechter
Kathy Shapiro
Joseph E. Sheridan
Kim Shields and Mark Barzda
The Silletti Family
Hugh and Deborah Sloan
George Smith
Andrea Souza
Leonardo Souza
Robert M. Sprague
Sarah Stein and Michael Cohn
Susan Sterling
Ben and Elinor Stetson
Lukasz Strozek
Zachary Struyk
Robert Swennes
Marjorie Swig
Kingston Tam
Richard and Susan Thomas
Gabrielle Tierney & Eric Bindelglass
William L. Towles
Laurie Tunick
Luis and Ruth Velez
VenueQuest Global Meetings & Travel
Verizon Foundation
Anastasia T. Vrachnos
Suzanne Wallace
Todd Washburn
Sara Weale & John Rudge
The Weil Family
Larry Weiss
Cameron K. Wicklow
Lilla Stevens Willey
Holly Wood
Samantha Dwyer Zinober

*Grant supported Partnership for College Completion and was shared across partnership
Indicates partial or full in-kind support
Indicates donors in memory of Don Fisher


View additional giving partners here: Fiscal Year 2012 | Fiscal Year 2013

KIPP is committed to equal treatment for all individuals. KIPP does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, gender, disability, age, religion, sexual orientation, or national or ethnic origin.
© 2016 KIPP Foundation. All rights reserved.